House

It has been such a long week; my brain hurts. We ended up walking away from the house I posted about the other day. It is possibly in need of a lot of repairs (big repairs like roof, septic, well and wiring) before we would even be able to move in and that’s just not something we wanted to do and still pay a lot of money for that house. I did love it, but it was the very first house I saw, so it’s ok. We’ll find THE house, and I’m hoping it’s today!! Now that I have a better idea of what we’re looking for and what to avoid, it will be easier… I hope.

So, yes, the hunt is on and in high gear because I don’t care if I physically live IN the house yet, I want it to be closed on and an address to give the new school by the first day in September.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sorry the house didn’t work out. It looked lovely! You just have to figure if the work is worth the value.

  2. Sorry! The right house is out there for ya!

  3. 😦 I hope you find the perfect fit for you!

  4. Sounds like you guys made a great call re: the house. I KNOW you will find just the right one! I find house/apartment hunting to be exciting and fun for the most part (except the final approval process – competative monster Amanda comes out then!) but most other people I know find it stressful and annoying. Maybe I’m just weird 🙂

  5. Bummer about the house but it obvious wasn’t meant to be! The right house WILL come along! Promise 🙂

Leave a Reply

