1st Camping Trip

We are currently at Silver Lake Sand Dunes for the weekend for the first camping trip of the season. Of course it’s been cold and rained last night, because apparently we live in the land Spring forgot about this year. We have been actually having a good time though. The first time we came up here I was pregnant and along with bouts of morning sickness to deal with, I also had a 4 and 2 year old to keep up with; the following year brought a new challenge, camping with a 5 month old…i don’t recommend it! The year after that was a little better with a 1.5 year old, last year was a little better than that with a 2.5 year old; but I can honestly say that this has been the best year with a 9, 6 and 3 year old.

The 9 and 6 year old have made friends with everyone and we have seen them at meal times and when they need a drink and somewhere to sleep and the 3 year old and I have spent a lot of time at the park.

It’s so nice to take a chair, a book, a diet coke and park it in the sand while he happily plays in the sand and on the slides for hours. I was actually able to relax and enjoy the weekend πŸ™‚

Yesterday, the husband and my brothers kept the boys busy and the daughter and I went to the beach and played on the sand for awhile, taking pictures and just having fun.

We are leaving soon and will be back on Memorial Day, because as much fun and relaxing we had this weekend, I’m not ready to sign up for every other weekendΒ  trips quite yet!

Posted on May 1, 2011, in 2011, Silver Lake Sand Dunes. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a fun time! Isn’t it crazy how the best feeling sometimes can be relaxing with a good book and a cold bevvy? I love it πŸ™‚

  2. I love camping! What a great way to spend the weekend πŸ˜€

  3. that looks like a blast! Playing on the beach is the best part.

  4. I feel bad because I forgot you had changed your blog domain!

    What a fun weekend. πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for it to warm up and go camping… I’ve been eyeing a tent at CostCo.

  5. aww, it sounds like you guys had tons of fun! a weekend like this is great every once in awhile! πŸ™‚

  6. Love the pics! thanks for sharing. We live in NY where Spring has also forgotten us 😦

  7. i hope you guys have a great time!

  8. Aww this makes me miss the camping days, we used to go camping every year when I was young. SO much fun. It sounds like a blast and looks like the kidlets are loving it. So cute!

  9. That looks like so much fun! I love camping and just getting away outside. My camping uses our pop up camper though πŸ˜‰

  10. Sounds fantastic! =) and super relaxing!!! Enjoy love! =)

  11. My goodness, I can’t imagine camping with my 1 year old now, let alone a 5 month old! And then there’s the other kids… you deserve a medal!

Leave a Reply

