What I Ate Wednesday

For weeks I have been reading everyone else’s WIAW posts, I decided to join the party and add mine.


Breakfast: Steel cut oats (coconut milk, protein powder, chia seeds)

Topped with Lemon Curd and a sliced banana.

Lunch: Trader Joe’s Turkey Chili. Hands down the BEST turkey chili ever!

With a toasted flat out wrap with a little cheese and garlic salt, quartered and stuck under the broiler for a few minutes.

Dinner: Chicken Pad Thai from our favorite Thai restaurant: Siam Fusion.

Pad ThaiModern style stir-fried thin rice noodles with tofu, bean sprouts, ground peanuts, egg, and green onion.


Posted on April 21, 2011, in 2011, Breakfast, Chia Seeds, Food, Oatmeal, Restaurants, So Delicious, Trader Joe's. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Bananas, So pure. They always look good. The padthai is looking good too.

  2. Looks like some great meals!

  3. Everything looks delicious!

    To answer your question from yesterday–I just cook frozen brussell sprouts in a bit of water in the microwave. It’s quick when I don’t have time to roast them!

    Have a good day.

  4. I really want to try adding protein powder to my oatmeal. I need to find other ways to eat it that don’t involve PB (since I always end up eating half of the jar) and protein powder just seems like a no-brainer!

  5. Ohmygosh I MUST have thai now! love it! Your flat out idea is flipping genius as well! =) I’ll keep that in mind as a yummy option next time I buy them! I’m sooooo excited you participated this week! Did you love it!? Your a pro already ❤

    Go jen!

  6. yum, looks like you ate great yesterday!

  7. That lemon curd looks so bright and delicious! xo

  8. pad thai is my favorite. Especially the vegetarian kind. So much flavor. How cute is your mug. I collect coffee mugs.

  9. That chili looks MAD good! And tortillas with just melted cheddar in them used to be one of my favourite faaaavourite foods when I was young. Memories!

  10. Wow, blast from the past seeing that jug of protein powder! Oh the days of working at GNC! Love that bright little dollop of lemon curd in your oats…like a little sunshine for breakfast! 😉

    And oh.my.goodness, that IS the best turkey chili ever created! LOVE that stuff!

  11. Oh I want to try that turkey chili. It looks awesome:) great post!!!

  12. Can you believe I’ve never had pad thai? I need to – soon!

    Happy Easter Jen! 😀

Leave a Reply

