First 5K

First, I want to thank everyone for your support through the past week and year. I really feel like I’m going to be ok and I’m healing. I have re-focused and it feels so good to remember the good times and the good memories rather than focusing on what happened.

The campground where we spend most of the summer is hosting a Start of Summer 5K on June 11th. I don’t know what came over me, but I signed up! I’ve never ran or even walked a 5K before, so this will be interesting, but I’m pretty excited!!

Breakfast: Steel cut oats (chia seeds, cinnamon, coconut milk) with Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter on top.

With a grapefruit on the side and some hot herbal lemon tea because look what was going on outside. Thankfully, it was melted by the afternoon.

Lunch: Flat out pizza (marinara sauce, broccoli, cheese, tomato slices)


And kiwi. I love kiwi!

Dinner: Light & Fluffy Egg Noodles, Kielbasa (tossed together with italian dressing) and a pile of green beans.

Posted on April 19, 2011, in 2011, Breakfast, Chia Seeds, Justin's Nut Butter, Oatmeal, So Delicious. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. I love your pictures in this post. I’m running my first 5K in, oh, 10 years this weekend. I’m nervous and excited.

  2. Thank you! I’m getting used to this new camera and am really pleased with how well the pictures are turning out.

    Good luck this weekend!!!

  3. You’ll do fine at the 5K. I think it’s so cool that a campground is having it! I wish ours would. I’d sign up in a heartbeat.

    The pictures look good enough to eat. Yum

  4. Wow, you sure know how to take a good picture. All of these are gorgeous and everything looks so tasty! I especially love the pizza!

    congrats on the race! They are so much fun and i bet you will have a blast. πŸ˜€

  5. Im starving and after looking through your pictures I seriously want every single thing on this page yum! Congrats on your 5k i need to sign up for one asap!

  6. The Balanced Bean

    Wow that breakfast and pizza both look beyond amazing! Congrats on your first 5k! xoxo

  7. Yay, congratulations on signing up for the 5k! That is awesome! You’ll have to check out dailymile for training, it’s pretty cool. πŸ™‚

    I agree with everyone above–your pictures look awesome in this post.

    Isn’t the midwestern snow just awful, even if it melts by the afternoon? I am so ready for spring!

  8. congrats on signing up for your first 5k!! your pizza sounds awesome!

  9. You will have a great time at your first 5K. Just train consistently and you will be fine!

  10. there is nothing like your first 5k! I am so proud of you for signing up! I cant wait to hear how it goes!

    Jennifer
    http://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

  11. Love all the pics Jen!! You may have motivated me to sign up for an outdoor 5k – I have no problem on a treadmill, but running outside I tend to start out too fast and then can’t finish. 😦

    Now I want sausage and noodles!

  12. Oh…and I left you an answer to your question over on my blog….

  13. I somehow missed your last post–I just read it and loved it. It was really touching! ❀

  14. beautiful pictures! so happy that the snow melted – I’m ready for Spring!

  15. Thanks!
    Me too! I think i live in the state spring forgot 😦

  16. Congrats on signing up for the 5K–I’m excited for you!!!

    That pizza? Whoa. It looks bomb!

  17. Congrats for signing up for your first race! You’ll do great!

    That pizza looks beautiful and delicious! Now I’m craving cheddar cheese like crazy!

Leave a Reply

