Collages

I haven’t posted in a few days, I’m honestly just trying not to breakdown. I just can’t believe in about 12 hours it will be 1 year since I last heard my Dad’s voice. I drafted a post for tomorrow, but I had to stop working on it because the emotions are so strong right now. So here are some meals from today.

I’ve also decided to put the start of ChaLEAN Extreme off until tomorrow morning. The past few days have just been so hard for me. Sunday would have been my Dad’s 65th birthday and tomorrow is the 1 year anniversary (is that even the right word to use?!) of his death. Words can’t even express how much I miss him.

 

Posted on April 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. So sorry. Sending you hugs.

  2. I can only imagine how much you are missing your Dad, Jen. My thoughts are with you. (( HUGS))

  3. I hope you’re are doing ok. I feel kinda awkward saying good luck tomorrow, since you know that doesn’t sound right but I hope you do the best you can do 😦

  4. Said a prayer for you!! I hope tomorrow goes as well as it possibly can & that you can focus on your happy memories!

  5. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. I have to be honest, reading this post brought me to tears, because I can’t imagine going through the emotions you are. Just know that your dad is with you in spirit and sending love your way.

  6. a taste of health with balance

    sending you virtual hugs, take care of yourself and i’ll be thinking of you

  7. BIG BIG BIG HUGS! xoxo Thinking of you and sending you all the love in the world!

  8. (((hugs))) thinking of you today!

  9. Wow.. prayers and hugs your way!! This was beautiful ❀

Leave a Reply

