Hard Day

Tomorrow is April 1st. April 13th is the one year anniversary of my dad’s death. I really don’t know how to handle this. Today was such a day of emotion and tomorrow it’s going to get even worse. In the cemetery my dad is buried in, you have to wait at least 6 months before placing a headstone and then you can only place them between April-October. Since 6 months was in October, we missed the time frame and now we are faced with placing and ordering the headstone. My brothers, mom and myself are heading to the funeral home tomorrow afternoon to do this. I don’t want to go. I don’t know if I can do this.

I am trying to focus on positive things, because I think that’s the only thing that will get me through this next month. Although I did think about digging a hole and staying there until May…

***

Breakfast: My first try at overnight oats: coconut milk, cherry pomegranate fage yogurt, chia seeds, oats and a banana on top. It was ok, next time I will go without the milk and see if i like it better.

Lunch: Chunky chicken salad from Trader Joe’s, crackers, carrots and mini peppers for dipping and an orange for dessert.

After this publishes, I’m heading to snuggle with the husband and watch Gossip Girl from Netflix 🙂

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. (((hug)))

    have fun snuggling and watching gossip girl!

    ps. your bfast and lunch looks yummy!

  2. {{{hugs}}} to you. You are strong, which ever decision you make to go or not.

  3. Hugs, girlfriend. I have no words b/c I can’t imagine how you’re feeling right now.

    On a happier note though, your overnight oats makes me want to try them. I’ve always been skeeved out by the idea of overnight oats!

  4. Jen you will get through this!! I am thinking tons of positive thoughts for you! And you have all of us if you need to talk/vent/cry whatever!! ❤

    Love that you tried overnight oats! I just use unsweetened almond milk in mine, maybe that would make you like them more 🙂

  5. ((())) i hope this weekend was good and full of great memories.

  6. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    I wish you a lot of strength these days!

  7. I’m sorry to hear about your Dad. You should just let your emotions do what they need to do. Grief is something that doesn’t go away easily, but with time you will start feeling more comfortable with the situation. Stay strong! I hope you are having a great week!

  8. yum! great food photos ^.^ i haven’t seen gossip girl in ages! are chuck n blair back together,yet?? hehehe.. who is serena dating now??

    o0o0 i also wanted to let you know that I’m hosting a RAD giveaway! I’m giving away a HYPSTER BIKINI…they are one of a kind, and you def. wont find anyone rocking one of’em because they are brand new!! check out my blog 4 pictures & deets! it’ll be love at first sight, i promise!hehehe<3

  9. Majorly huge hugs to you, my dear! It IS hard, I lost my mom 8 1/2 years ago and I totally understand. Don’t hold in your feelings, and I’m definitely here for you if you need an ear! xo

  10. Hey Jen! I hope your week with ChaLean is going well! I finished the burn intervals and abs yesterday and that was tough! I am thinking of you this month!

  11. Ill be thinking of you tomorrow xoxo!

  12. You take SUCH pretty pictures!

Leave a Reply

