After the ice

Workout: None. My back, hamstrings and quads were so unbelievably sore this morning, my body was screaming for a morning off and I listened. I’m feeling a lot better this evening and ready for tomorrow morning!

Breakfast: 2 eggs on toast- thanks to Foodbuzz and Nature’s Pride I was able to sample Nature’s Pride new bread. I have a few other ideas to use this bread, but the first one was to make dippy eggs, this toast was so unbelievably filling, I could barely finish my breakfast! And at only 100 calories per slice…SCORE!

After an ice storm, when the sun is shining, everything shines and sparkles and it’s beautiful! This morning was no exception!! After dropping off the two oldest at school, I came home and took a zillion pictures outside.

Lunch: Leftovers from last night’s dinner. Wild and long grain rice, chicken apple sausage, topped with some corn and then a blood orange on the side.

Posted on March 24, 2011, in 2011, Food, Trader Joe's. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I like that Nature’s Pride bread. It makes very good french toast.

    We lucked out and missed the snow and ice this time! Have to be thankful for the little things 😀

  2. I tried that bread today too! Score to finally be an official Foodbuzz tastemaker! It’s really yummy and like you said, nice that it’s low in calories too.

    Yeah, not too keen on all of this ice the Midwest got yesterday. The cold weather today was so depressing.

  3. I hope I can find that bread around here, yum! Good for you for listening to your body, sometimes we forget that part of the journey!

  4. Isn’t this weather crazy? As long as I don’t have to drive in it, I do think ice on trees is really pretty.

    I just realized I never had you on my blog roll – WTF?! Fixed it and your new site address is on my blog roll. 😀

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Can you believe I have never had a blood orange? LOL Loving your blog mama! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  6. I’ve never had that bread before! I don’t think you can get it here… 😦
    Those blood oranges look so good! I looove citrus!

  7. ooh yummy egg sammich thingy! Lol. Look at all of that ice! 😮

  8. Those pictures are crazy…but very pretty still!

  9. You’re doing great, Jen! Everyone needs to take a day off once in a while. Just not months at a time like I’ve been doing!

Leave a Reply

