*sneaking back in*

Not even sure if I have any readers left…but I hope so!!! This summer has been so crazy with moving, vacations and having 3 very active kids at home all day. We had some issues with our house last week (a post for another day), my 3 old wound up with 3 stitches in his forehead on the same day…it’s been nuts.

We are getting close to starting school, and I think we’re all ready. Ready for the schedule, routine, and being with friends. We have a couple more trips to the sand dunes planned, a wedding and our 10 year anniversary coming up in the next few weeks to finish this summer off with a bang!

Breakfast:

2 eggs over easy on toast

Herbal tea and a banana on it’s last leg

Lunch:

Salad Beast

Romaine lettuce base

Cucumbers, pickles, celery

Cheese and an olive oil vinaigrette

With a side of celery and an orange on the side

Getting ready to cuddle up with a book and then bed soon. Some days I wonder if I’m 30 or 90…

Posted on August 5, 2011, in 2011, Breakfast, Food, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. LOL at the banana. Last leg to me is really black :D That banana is perfect for banana custard oats.

  2. I hate when they start turning color on the inside LOL!!! I have yet to try banana custard oats.

  3. It sounds like you’ve had a really busy summer eh!? I love all your photos – it looks like you use a good camera!

  4. I’m here! Your salad beast looks delicious! As does your snack!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

